Party Pay Terms & Conditions
Party Pay Overview
Party Pay allows you to get Visible service for less than the standard $40/mo/line service charge. Any Visible member can create a party with up to four Visible members. In a party of four, each member pays $25/mo/line for service. In a party of three, each member pays $30/mo/line. In a party of two, each member pays $35/mo/line.
How it Works
1. You get started by sharing the link to your Party Pay page to invite someone to join your party.
2. If you invite someone who is not a Visible customer, the person first has to sign up for and activate Visible service through your Party Pay page or by entering your Party name under the Party Pay section under their account section after signing in.
3. If you invite someone who is an active Visible customer, the person must sign in through the Party Pay page or enter the Party name under the Party Pay section on their account to request to join the party.
4. You or another party member have to confirm acceptance of the invitation in order for that person to join the party. The same steps must be followed for every subsequent member who joins a party, for up to four members.
Important Plan Limitations
1. Several requirements must be met for a party to be formed: First, a Party Pay member must be an active customer. Second, the person who was invited must accept the invitation. Third, the person who was invited must have their acceptance confirmed by a member of the party. That is when a party is formed.
2. If you are invited to join a party that already has four members, you will not be able to join that party. To save money on your service, you would have to join another party or form a new party.
3. Inviting a person to join your party does not mean you have formed a party. If a person does not accept your invitation, your service is not active, or if a member of the party does not confirm the person’s acceptance, a party has not been formed.
4. If you request to join a party, your request may be rejected by a party member. In that event, Visible will notify you by email or via notification on your phone. To save money on your service, you would have to join another party or form a new party.
5. You can invite someone to join a party by providing the person’s email address to Visible (see https://www.visible.com/account/party). Visible will send an email inviting the person to join your party (and to become a member, if the person is not one already). If you invite someone who has notified Visible that he or she does not wish to receive communications from Visible, that person will not receive the invitation. You can always send the Party Pay web page link directly to the person with a link inviting them to join your party (see https://www.visible.com/account/party).
6. Once a party has been formed, you can choose to leave the party, but you cannot remove other members of the party.
7. If you create a party name that is offensive, we may change the name of the party with or without notice to you.
1. The Party Pay discount applies to everyone in the party, but each member manages their own account and pays their own bill.
2. The party discount is applied to your second month of Visible service and is based on the amount of active members in the party at the time your payment is made. For example, if there are 3 active members in your party when your payment is made, your Visible service is $30.
3. If a member leaves a party, the monthly service amount will increase immediately for the remaining members in the party.
4. If a party member is no longer a Visible customer in good standing (e.g., misses a payment or lapses service, pauses service without billing, cancels the account or leaves Visible), the monthly service amount will increase immediately for the remaining members in the party.
1. We display the first name, and first 3 and last 4 digits of the phone number in the following circumstances:
- When you join a party
- To help you know who is requesting to join your party
- To know who the current members of your party are
- In email communications related to activity for your party
- To anyone who accesses the Party Pay’s web page.
2. When you leave the party or have a lapse in service or terminate your account, other members of the party will be able to see that you are no longer part of the party, but they will not be able to see the reason you left the party. We will also send you a communication about this change in party membership.
3. If you invite someone to join a party by providing the person’s email address to Visible, the person won’t receive any other communications from Visible unless they’re subscribed to our communications.
4. Visible will not provide contact details for the members of a party or any Visible subscriber.
5. In order to join a party we don’t require you to provide information beyond what we collect to establish your account and provide service.
Learn more about PartyPay in our FAQ’s: https://www.visible.com/help/